DREAMS|)|

I blame myself. I don’t know why I blame myself. I keep blaming myself.

I woke up in a cold sweat alone and shivering. I scrunched my face trying to remember the exact details of the dream. It felt so real.

There was dirt underneath my fingernails, as if I had been clawing at the ground.

I don’t have anything to show you existed. All I know is a pain in my heart for something I could have made up in my mind.

I feel you- sometimes, caressing me in my sleep.

But then I wake up in a cold sweat alone and shivering.

I have nothing to show you even existed. What if I made you up in my mind…

What if I love someone who doesn’t even exist…

 

S

ometimes I feel like all I have is the last memory you gave me-

the last page in our story….

I think of different endings in my day dream…

And maybe our ending is everything was all but a dream and we never truly existed.

 

 

Leave a Reply

